Academic Calendar Spring 2017

Event Days Dates
Spring Classes Start Sunday Sunday, January 15, 2017
Last Day to Register for Classes Thursday Thursday, January 19, 2017
Last Day to Drop a Course (without penalty) Thursday Thursday, January 26, 2017
Drop a Course (with penalty) starts Sunday Sunday, January 29, 2017
Drop a Course (with penalty) ends Thursday Thursday, February 16, 2017
Withdraw and receive a ‘W’ (Withdraw) starts Sunday Sunday, February 19, 2017
Mid-Semester Break (For Students) Tue – Sat March 14 – 18, 2017
Withdraw the Class & Receive a ‘W’ ends Thursday Thursday, April 6, 2017
Last Day of Classes Sunday Sunday, April 23, 2017
Isra Wal Miraj (1)** Monday Monday, April 24, 2017
Final Exams start Monday Monday, April 23, 2017
Final Exams End Tuesday Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Grade Appeal Sun & Mon May 7 & 8, 2017
Supplementary Exams Tue & Wed May 9 & 10, 2017
Spring Semester Ends Thursday Thursday, May 11, 2017
Session 1 2017 May 14 – July 6, 2017
Summer II 2017 July 9 – Aug 31, 2017

** Holiday is subject to official announcement

Event Days Dates
Online Registration & Advising Sun – Sat January 8 – 14, 2016
Spring Classes Start Sunday Sunday, January 15, 2017
Last Day to Register for Classes Thursday Thursday, January 19, 2017
Last Day to Drop a Course (without penalty) Thursday Thursday, January 26, 2017
Drop a Course (with penalty) starts Sunday Sunday, January 29, 2017
Drop a Course (with penalty) ends Thursday Thursday, February 16, 2017
Withdraw and receive a ‘W’ (Withdraw) starts Sunday Sunday, February 19, 2017
Mid-Term Exams start Sunday Sunday, March 5, 2017
Mid-Semester Break (For Students) Tue – Sat March 14 – 18, 2017
Mid-Term Exam Ends Thursday Thursday, March 23, 2017
Withdraw the Class & Receive a ‘W’ ends Thursday Thursday, April 6, 2017
Last Day of Classes Sunday Sunday, April 23, 2017
Isra Wal Miraj (1)** Monday Monday, April 24, 2017
Final Exams Start Monday Monday, April 23, 2017
Final Exams End Thursday Thursday, May 4, 2017
Grade Appeal Monday Monday, May 8, 2017
Supplementary Exams Tue & Wed May 9 & 10, 2017
Spring Semester Ends Thursday Thursday, May 11, 2017
Session 1 Leave for Faculty starts Sunday Sunday, May 14, 2017
Summer I 2017 May 14 – July 6, 2017
Summer II 2017 July 9 – Aug 31, 2017

** Holiday is subject to official announcement

Event Days Dates
Last day to Admit New Students Thursday December 15, 2016
Classes for Spring Semester 2017 Begin Sunday January 15, 2017
Last Day to Register  Thursday December 29, 2016
Last Day to Drop the Course (without penalty) Thursday January 29, 2017
Spring Semester 2017 closes Thursday  April 27, 2017