Academic Calendar 2018

Summer I 2018

Event Days Dates
Registration & Advising Sun - Thu May 20- 24,2018
SSl Classes Start Sunday Sunday, May 27,2018
Last Day to Register for Classes Monday Monday, May 28,2018
Last Day to Drop a Course Thursday Thursday, May 31,2018
Withdraw and receive a 'W' starts Sunday Sunday, June 3, 2018
Eid AI-Fitr (End of Ramadan) Break (2)** Friday Friday, June 15, 2018
Last day to receive a 'W' for withdraw Thursday Thursday, June 21,2018
Last Day of Classes Tuesday Tuesday, July 3,2018
Final Exams Start Wednesday Wednesday, July 4,2018
Final Exams End Thursday Thursday. July 5, 2018
Grade Appeal Sun & Mon July 15 & 16, 2018
Supplementary Exams Tue & Wed July 17 & 18, 2018
End of Summer Session One 2018 Thursday Thursday, July 19, 2018

Summer II 2018

Event Days Dates
Registration & Advising Sun - Thu July 15-19, 2018
SS2 Classes Start Sunday Sunday, July 22,2018
Last Day to Register for Classes Monday Monday, July 23, 2018
Renaissance Day (1) ** Monday Monday, July 23,2018
Last Day to Drop a Course (without penalty) Thursday Thursday, July 26, 2018
Withdraw and receive a 'W' starts Sunday Sunday, July 29, 2018
Last day to receive a 'W' for withdraw Thursday Thursday, August 16, 2018
Eid AI-Adha (2) ** Wednesday Wednesday, August 22,2018
Last Day of Classes Tuesday Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Final Exams Start Wednesday Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Final Exams End Thursday Thursday, August 30, 2018
Grade Appeal Sun & Mon September 9 & 10, 2018
Supplementary Exams Tue & Wed September 11 & 12, 2018
End of Summer Session Two 2018 Thursday Thursday, September 13, 2018
New Academic year starts Sunday Sunday, September 23, 2018

* Holiday may not be on the same day

** Holiday is subject to official announcement

(#) No Official Holiday

(1) one-day holiday

(2) two-days holiday or more

Summer I 2018

Event Days Dates
Registration & Advising Sun – Thu May 20– 24, 2018
SS1 Classes Start Sunday Sunday, May 27, 2018
Last Day to Register for Classes Monday Monday, May 28, 2018
Last Day to Drop a Course Thursday Thursday, May 31, 2018
Withdraw and receive a ‘W’ starts Sunday Sunday, June 3, 2018
Eid Al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) Break (2)** Friday Friday, June 15, 2018
Last day to receive a ‘W' for withdraw Thursday Thursday, June 21, 2018
Last Day of Classes Monday Monday, July 2, 2018
Final Exams Start Wednesday Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Final Exams End Sunday Sunday, July 8, 2018
Grade Appeal Tuesday Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Supplementary Exams Wednesday Wednesday, July 11, 2018
End of Summer Session One 2018 Thursday Thursday, July 19, 2018

Summer II 2018

Event Days Dates
Registration & Advising Sun – Thu July 15– 19, 2018
SS2 Classes Start Sunday Sunday, July 22, 2018
Last Day to Register for Classes Monday Monday, July 23, 2018
Renaissance Day (1) ** Monday Monday, July 23, 2018
Last Day to Drop a Course (without penalty) Thursday Thursday, July 26, 2018
Withdraw and receive a ‘W’ starts Sunday Sunday, July 29, 2018
Last day to receive a ‘W' for withdraw Thursday Thursday, August 16, 2018
Eid Al-Adha (2) ** Wednesday Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Last Day of Classes Monday Monday, August 27, 2018
Final Exams Start Wednesday Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Final Exams End Sunday Sunday, September 2, 2018
Grade Appeal Tuesday Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Supplementary Exams Wednesday Wednesday, September 5, 2018
End of Summer Session Two 2018 Thursday Thursday, September 13, 2018
New Academic year starts Sunday Sunday, September 23, 2018

* Holiday may not be on the same day

** Holiday is subject to official announcement

(#) No Official Holiday

(1) one-day holiday

(2) two-days holiday or more

Summer 2018

Event Days Dates
Registration to Units start Sunday May 06, 2018
Last Day to Register Thursday May 24, 2018
Classes for Summer Semester 2018 Begin Sunday May 27, 2018
Last Day to Drop the Course (without penalty) Thursday May 31, 2018
Drop a Course (with penalty) starts Sunday June 03, 2018
Drop a Course (with penalty) ends Thursday June 14, 2018
Withdraw and receive a ‘W’ (Withdraw) starts Sunday June 17, 2018
Withdraw the Class & Receive a ‘W’ ends Thursday July 12, 2018
Spring Semester 2017 closes Thursday July 19, 2018