Spring 2018

Event Days Dates
Spring 2018 Classes Start Sunday Sunday, January 21, 2018
Last Day to Register for Classes Thursday Thursday, January 25, 2018
Last Day to Drop a Course (without penalty) Thursday Thursday, February 1, 2018
Drop a Course (with penalty) starts Sunday Sunday, February 4, 2018
Drop a Course (with penalty) ends Thursday Thursday, February 22, 2018
Withdraw and receive a ‘W’ (Withdraw) starts Sunday Sunday, February 25, 2018
Graduation Ceremony Monday
Mid-Semester Break (For Students) Tue – Sat March 20 – 24, 2018
Withdraw the Class & Receive a ‘W’ ends Thursday Thursday, April 12, 2018
Isra Wal Miraj (1)** Friday Friday, April 13, 2018
Last Day of Classes Monday Monday, April 30, 2018
Final Exams start Tuesday Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Final Exams end Wednesday Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Grade Appeal Sun & Mon May 13 & 14, 2018
Supplementary Exams Tue & Wed May 15 & 16, 2018
End of Spring Semester Thursday Thursday, May 17, 2018
Ramadan (Fasting Month) (#) Thursday Thursday, May 17, 2018
Summer I Leave for Faculty starts Sunday Sunday, May 20, 2018

FALL 2017

Event Days Dates
Fall 2017 Classes Start Sunday Sunday, September 10, 2017
Last Day to Register for Classes Thursday Thursday, September 14, 2017
Last Day to Drop a Course (without penalty)    Thursday Thursday, September 21, 2017
Awareness of Entrepreneurship Workshop 2.0  Thursday Thursday, September 21, 2017
Drop a Course (with penalty) starts Sunday Sunday, September 24, 2017
Islamic New Year (1) ** Friday Friday, September 22, 2017
"Appathon" event in collaboration with Computer Club  Thursday Thursday, September 28, 2017
Day of Aashura (#) Sunday Sunday, October 1, 2017
"Say NO To Smoking" Clinic Campaign TBA (To be Annouced - October)
Graduation Ceremony TBA (To be Annouced - November)
Drop a Course (with penalty) ends Thursday Thursday, October 12, 2017
Withdraw and receive a ‘W’ (Withdraw) starts Sunday Sunday, October 15, 2017
Women's Day event  Tuesday Tuesday, October 17, 2017
National Day (1) * Saturday Saturday, November 18, 2017
Withdraw a course and Receive a ‘W’ ends Thursday Thursday, November 30, 2017
Milad un Nabi (Prophet's Birth) (1) ** Friday Friday, December 1, 2017
Last Day of Classes Tuesday Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Final Exams start Wednesday Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Final Exams end Thursday Thursday, December 21, 2017
Christmas Eve (#) Monday Monday, December 25, 2017
Grade Appeal Sun & Mon December 31 & Jan 1, 2018
Supplementary Exams (foundation) Tues & Wed Jan 2 & 3, 2018
End of Fall Semester Wednesday Wednesday, January 3, 2018

* Holiday may not be on the same day

** Holiday is subject to official announcement

(#) No Official Holiday

(1) one-day holiday

(2) two-days holiday or more

Spring 2018

Event Days Dates
Online Registration & Advising Sun – Thu January 14 – 18, 2018
Spring 2018 Classes Start Sunday Sunday, January 21, 2018
Last Day to Register for Classes Thursday Thursday, January 25, 2018
Last Day to Drop a Course (without penalty) Thursday Thursday, February 1, 2018
Drop a Course (with penalty) starts Sunday Sunday, February 4, 2018
Drop a Course (with penalty) ends Thursday Thursday, February 22, 2018
Withdraw and receive a ‘W’ (Withdraw) starts Sunday Sunday, February 25, 2018
Mid-Term Exams start Sunday Sunday, March 11, 2018
Graduation Ceremony Monday
Mid-Semester Break (For Students) Tue – Sat March 20 – 24, 2018
Classes Resume Sunday Sunday, March 25, 2018
Mid-Term Exam Ends Thursday Thursday, March 29, 2018
Withdraw the Class & Receive a ‘W’ ends Thursday Thursday, April 12, 2018
Isra Wal Miraj (1)** Friday Friday, April 13, 2018
Last Day of Classes Monday Monday, April 30, 2018
Final Exams start Tuesday Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Final Exams End Saturday Saturday, May 12, 2018
Grade Appeal Monday Monday, May 14, 2018
Supplementary Exams Tues & Wed May 22 & 23, 2018
End of Spring Semester Thursday Thursday, May 17, 2018
Ramadan (Fasting Month) (#) Thursday Thursday, May 17, 2018
Summer I Leave for Faculty starts Sunday Sunday, May 20, 2018

FALL 2017

Event Days Dates
Fall 2017 Classes Start Sunday Sunday, September 10, 2017
Last Day to Register for Classes Thursday Thursday, September 14, 2017
Last Day to Drop a Course (without penalty)    Thursday Thursday, September 21, 2017
Awareness of Entrepreneurship Workshop 2.0  Thursday Thursday, September 21, 2017
Drop a Course (with penalty) starts Sunday Sunday, September 24, 2017
Islamic New Year (1) ** Friday Friday, September 22, 2017
"Appathon" event in collaboration with Computer Club  Thursday Thursday, September 28, 2017
Day of Aashura (#) Sunday Sunday, October 1, 2017
"Say NO To Smoking" Clinic Campaign TBA (To be Annouced - October)
Graduation Ceremony TBA (To be Annouced - November)
Drop a Course (with penalty) ends Thursday Thursday, October 12, 2017
Withdraw and receive a ‘W’ (Withdraw) starts Sunday Sunday, October 15, 2017
Women's Day event  Tuesday Tuesday, October 17, 2017
National Day (1) * Saturday Saturday, November 18, 2017
Withdraw a course and Receive a ‘W’ ends Thursday Thursday, November 30, 2017
Milad un Nabi (Prophet's Birth) (1) ** Friday Friday, December 1, 2017
Last Day of Classes Monday Monday, December 18, 2017
Final Exams start Wednesday Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Christmas Eve (#) Monday Monday, December 25, 2017
Final Exams end Sunday Sunday, December 31, 2017
Grade Appeal (credit courses) Wed & Thu January 3 & 4, 2018
Supplementary Exams (credit courses)  Wed & Thu January 17 & 18, 2018
End of Fall Semester Thursday Thursday, January 18, 2018

* Holiday may not be on the same day

** Holiday is subject to official announcement

(#) No Official Holiday

(1) one-day holiday

(2) two-days holiday or more

FALL 2017

Event Days Dates
Last day to Admit New Students Thursday August 31, 2017
Classes for Fall Semester 2017 Begin Sunday September 10, 2017
Last Day to Register Tuesday September 14, 2017
Last Day to Drop the Course (without penalty) Thursday September 28, 2017
Fall Semester 2017 closes Thursday December 21, 2017