Placement Tests

All new students will take several examinations beginning with the English Proficiency Examination. As students progress through the program and other subjects are added like Mathematics and IT, students will take additional proficiency examinations to determine their levels of proficiency in these subjects. Based on the results of the English examination, students will be placed into Levels 1 to 4 of English and into the appropriate Mathematics and/or IT classes.

Students can also test out of all Foundation Program requirements and start academic classes on a full time basis.

  • Students should book for the placement test at least one day before the exam from Registration office.
  • Students registered for ( MATH 10, MATH 20, COSC 10 ) are not allowed to book for the test until they check their final grades.
  • Students should be at the placement test venue at least 15 minutes before the test.
  • Practice questions paper for the placement tests are available at the registration office.
  • Students Must provide “Civil ID” to be able to sit for the placemat test.
  • Students are allowed to sit ONLY once for each placement test per semester.

Mathematics and IT Placement Test Summer I 2017

Date Day Staff Time Room
10 April 2017 Monday Maryam 11:00-12:00 3008
8 May 2017 Monday Sara 11:00-12:00 3003
9 May 2017 Tuesday Mohanambal 12:00-1:00 3003
10 May 2017 Wednesday Maryam 1:00-2:00 3003
14 May 2017 Sunday Sara 10:00-11:00 3003
15 May 2017 Monday Sara 10:00-11:00 3003

Mathematics and IT Placement Test Summer II 2017

Date Day Staff Time Room
3 July 2017 Monday Maryam 11:00-12:00 3003
4 July 2017 Tuesday Sara 11:00-12:00 3003
5 July 2017 Wednesday Mohanambal 12:00-1:00 3003
9 July 2017 Sunday Mohanambal 12:00-1:00 3003

English Placement Test  Mathematics & IT Placement Test